Skip to content
+1 876 929 4407
Ucorpora

The companies

See everything
CompanyWhat it coversPrice
Blue Ridge Coffee Processing Wet and dry processing in Portland. Revenue 14.2 million, 214 employees at year end. Managing director: Carlene Bryan.... Not separately reported
Saint Mary Cocoa Fermentation and drying, buying from 340 registered farmers. Revenue 6.8 million, 96 employees. Managing director: Delroy Whyte. Not separately reported
Harbour Cold Storage Third-party cold storage and blast freezing near the port. Revenue 9.1 million, 118 employees. Managing director: Nadine Ellis. Not separately reported
Clarendon Flexible Packaging Film extrusion and printing, half of it for the group. Revenue 11.4 million, 172 employees. Managing director: Andre... Not separately reported
Ucorpora Trading Limited Dormant since 2013, retained for a trademark. No revenue, no employees. Listed because omitting it would be a... Not separately reported
Ucorpora Holdings The holding company itself: secretariat, finance and internal audit. Eleven employees. It owns businesses and appoints the people... Not separately reported

Fourteen years, no late filing

The date in the calendar is the date the number appears

Quarterly results have been published on the announced day since 2011, including the two quarters we would have preferred to delay.

A group that moves its reporting date is telling the market something before it tells it anything. Ours have not moved in fourteen years. That includes the third quarter of 2019, when the cold storage business lost a major contract and the number was poor, and the second quarter of 2022, when a fire at the packaging plant took out six weeks of production. Both appeared on the announced day with the explanation attached, and both statements are still on this site, unedited, with their original dates.

The group

Operating companies
4
Employees
611
Reporting on time since
2011
Results published late
0

Reporting calendar

The whole calendar

The payment date is published on their website. It has never moved and I plan the year around it.

Cocoa farmer, registered supplier

The company secretary replies within two days, including to the questions the group would clearly rather not answer.

Financial journalist

Fourteen years and the results have never once moved off the announced date. That single fact tells you more than the annual report.

Institutional shareholder

Investor and governance questions

Ownership, the board, how the companies are financed, related-party dealings and where to find the audited accounts.

Who owns Ucorpora?
Fifty-eight per cent is held by the founding family through a single named vehicle, twenty-two per cent by two institutional shareholders and the balance by about four hundred individual holders. The full substantial-shareholder list is in the annual accounts with the percentages.
How independent is the board?
Four of the seven directors are independent by the local governance code, the audit committee is chaired by one of them, and the roles of chairman and chief executive have been separate since 2009. Attendance at every meeting is published per director.
Where are the audited accounts?
In the statements section, as filed, for every year since 2004, unedited. The related-party schedule is in the accounts with amounts rather than described in a note, and directors’ remuneration is given per individual.
Do the companies trade with each other?
Yes. About half the packaging company’s output goes to the other three, priced at a published internal rate reviewed annually by the audit committee. That rate and the volumes are in the related-party schedule.
When are results published?
On the dates in the reporting calendar, which have not moved since 2011. Results appear at seven in the morning and the managing directors are available from nine to answer questions about their own companies.
Who do I contact?
The company secretary, for investor, media and governance questions alike. Every enquiry receives a reply within two working days. For anything price-sensitive please write rather than telephone so there is a record.

Search the site

Next results on the date in the calendar

Investor and media enquiries go to one named person

Not to a form that disappears. The company secretary answers investor and media correspondence and every enquiry gets a reply within two working days, including the ones we would rather not have received.

Investor enquiries

Statements

Everything

Investor and media enquiries

Shareholding questions, results clarifications and media requests. The company secretary replies within two working days.

Monday to Friday
08:30 to 16:30
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
2 Knutsford Boulevard
Kingston, Saint Andrew

+1 876 929 4407

Is this an investor, media or governance question?

Or call +1 876 929 4407